Daily Archives: July 14, 2012

Tim Pawlenty’s Courage to Stand 6: Public Sector Unions and Health Care

I have two items from my latest reading of Tim Pawlenty’s Courage to Stand. 1.  Pawlenty talks about his conflict with the bus drivers union.  I talked some about this in my last post on this book, for I quoted … Continue reading

Posted in Candidates, Economics, Health Care, Political Philosophy, Politics | Comments Off on Tim Pawlenty’s Courage to Stand 6: Public Sector Unions and Health Care

Psalm 85

For my weekly quiet time this week, I will blog about Psalm 85. I think that Psalm 85 was composed after Israelites had returned to the land of Israel from exile.  Their captivity was turned, which may mean that it … Continue reading

Posted in Bible, Deuteronomy, Ezekiel, Jeremiah, Psalms, Religion, Weekly Quiet Time | Comments Off on Psalm 85

Katherine Jefferts Schori, and Two Other Items

I have three items for today: 1.  A conservative Christian friend posted a link to a beliefnet article about the Episcopalian church’s troubles.  The article quoted a Christian author who presented Presiding Bishop Katherine Jefferts Schori as a liberal who … Continue reading

Posted in Church, Life, Religion, Social Skills | Tagged , , , , , | Comments Off on Katherine Jefferts Schori, and Two Other Items