Daily Archives: July 13, 2012

Tim Pawlenty’s Courage to Stand 5

In my write-up today on Tim Pawlenty’s Courage to Stand, I’ll feature a couple of Pawlenty’s statements on big government, then I will briefly comment. On page 135, Pawlenty says the following: “In the course of my lifetime, Minnesota had … Continue reading

Posted in Candidates, Economics, Political Philosophy, Politics | Comments Off on Tim Pawlenty’s Courage to Stand 5

Boswell on Homosexuality in the Middle Ages

I’m still reading John Boswell’s Christianity, Social Tolerance, and Homosexuality. Boswell’s book is about the transition within Christianity from tolerance to intolerance towards homosexuality.  Around the fifth century, a more negative attitude towards homosexuality developed.  And yet, according to Boswell, … Continue reading

Posted in Bible, History, Religion | Comments Off on Boswell on Homosexuality in the Middle Ages