Daily Archives: July 11, 2012

Tim Pawlenty’s Courage to Stand 3

For my write-up today on Tim Pawlenty’s Courage to Stand, I’ll highlight something that Pawlenty says on page 67: “My siblings were in a starkly different place from me politically during their early adult lives.  My brother Steve was a … Continue reading

Posted in Candidates, Political Philosophy, Politics | Comments Off on Tim Pawlenty’s Courage to Stand 3

Boswell on Social Tolerance, Rome, and Sodom and Gomorrah

I started John Boswell’s Christianity, Social Tolerance, and Homosexuality. I first heard of this book at my undergraduate university.  An LGBT group on the campus invited a gay evangelical to make his case that the Bible did not condemn homosexuality, … Continue reading

Posted in Bible, Religion | Comments Off on Boswell on Social Tolerance, Rome, and Sodom and Gomorrah