Daily Archives: July 17, 2012

Tim Pawlenty’s Courage to Stand 9

In my latest reading of Tim Pawlenty’s Courage to Stand, Pawlenty talks about how he was on the list to be John McCain’s running mate in 2008, John McCain’s selection of Sarah Palin instead, and the problems that Pawlenty believes … Continue reading

Posted in Candidates, Political Philosophy, Politics, Sarah Palin | Comments Off on Tim Pawlenty’s Courage to Stand 9

Boswell on Malakos and Arsenokoites in I Corinthians 6:9

I finished John Boswell’s Christianity, Social Tolerance, and Homosexuality.  I said a couple of posts ago that I was not overly impressed by Boswell’s interpretation of the biblical passages that appear to criticize homosexuality.  The exception to that would be … Continue reading

Posted in Bible, Religion | 3 Comments