Daily Archives: August 27, 2009

I Kings 8’s Allusion to II Samuel 7, Part III

I Kings 8’s Allusion to II Samuel 7, Part III

Posted in Bible, Papers, Religion | Comments Off on I Kings 8’s Allusion to II Samuel 7, Part III

Leviticus for Toddlers?

H.L. Strack and Gunter Stemberger, Introduction to the Talmud and Midrash: Second Edition, trans. and ed. Markus Bockmuehl (Minneapolis: Fortress, 1996) 260. Sifra, Aramaic ‘book’, designates the book of Leviticus, because in the old Jewish school system this was the … Continue reading

Posted in Bible, Church, Leviticus, Life, Rabbinics, Religion | Comments Off on Leviticus for Toddlers?

Edward Kennedy

This will be a different post from what I’ve written before. Basically, I’ll be writing a bunch of words and phrases that I associate with the late Senator Edward Kennedy. And, when I feel like it, I’ll throw in some … Continue reading

Posted in Current Events, Deaths, Politics | 2 Comments

I Kings 8’s Allusion to II Samuel 7, Part II

I Kings 8’s Allusion to II Samuel 7, Part II

Posted in Bible, Papers, Religion | Comments Off on I Kings 8’s Allusion to II Samuel 7, Part II