Daily Archives: September 17, 2010

Volf on Approaches to Scripture; What’s Kushner Leave Us With?

Today, I’m going to take a break from my usual topics and comment on some of my other readings. 1.  I read a few good chapters last night in theologian Miroslav Volf’s Against the Tide.  In “Way of Life”, Volf talks … Continue reading

Posted in Bible, Religion | Comments Off on Volf on Approaches to Scripture; What’s Kushner Leave Us With?

My Paper (for School) on Halpern’s David’s Secret Demons

I wrote this paper for a class about five years ago.  It has its strengths and weaknesses, in my opinion, but I’m posting it so you can read about Baruch Halpern’s rationale for portraying David as a power-hungry killer, one … Continue reading

Posted in Bible, Life, Religion, School | Comments Off on My Paper (for School) on Halpern’s David’s Secret Demons