Daily Archives: September 10, 2010

Trickling Out (to Other Countries); “Least” Idea?; Post-Exilic Second Isaiah?

1.  In my reading today of Economics in One Lesson, Henry Hazlitt argues against tariffs and in favor of imports.  According to Hazlitt, tariffs increase prices, meaning that consumers have less money to put into the economy.  Consequently, while tariffs appear … Continue reading

Posted in Bible, Economics, Religion | Comments Off on Trickling Out (to Other Countries); “Least” Idea?; Post-Exilic Second Isaiah?

Light in Judah; Historical Polemic?; Inefficient Employment

I feel like I’m getting a cold, so my points today will be brief. 1.  Today is a Sabbath, the Feast of Trumpets, so I did a chapter from my weekly quiet time.  I studied II Kings 22, which is … Continue reading

Posted in Bible, Economics, II Kings, Religion, Weekly Quiet Time | Comments Off on Light in Judah; Historical Polemic?; Inefficient Employment