Daily Archives: February 10, 2018

SaintlySages: Deadly Effects of Mortal Sin (Reblogging for Future Reference, Not Out of Agreement)

Cardinal Manning lists the seven capital sins: “First of all there is pride, which separates the soul from God; secondly, there is envy, or jealousy, which separates a man from his neighbour; thirdly, there is sloth, which is a burden … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Book Write-Up: Seeds, by Greg Belliveau

Greg Belliveau.  Seeds: Meditations on Grace in a World with Teeth.  CrossLink, 2017.  See here to buy the book. The back cover of this book says that it is “In the vein of Donald Miller, Anne Lamott, Debbie Blue, Brennan … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment