Daily Archives: June 27, 2017

Is Genesis History: Digging for Truth and Coming up Empty-Handed

Originally posted on Naturalis Historia:
Please welcome Lars Cade* as a guest blogger on Naturalis Historia. I am a Christian currently studying to become a paleontologist. While I still have much more that I need to learn before I could…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Review: Reinhold Niebuhr (Makers of the Modern Theological Mind)

Originally posted on Bob on Books:
Reinhold Niebuhr (Makers of the Modern Theological Mind), Bob E. Patterson. Peabody, MA: Hendrickson Publishers, 2017 (originally published in 1977). Summary: An introduction to the life and theological contribution of this mid-twentieth century theologian, known…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Wright-the David story as a parable of power

Originally posted on theoutwardquest:
I am interested in the historical happenings behind events recounted in the Bible.  So what I have read about David has often been speculation about the events of his rise and rule. I say “speculation” because,…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment