Ken Ham’s Darwinism: On The Origin of Species by Means of Hyper-Evolution Following Noah’s Flood

Naturalis Historia

Young life creationists, or baraminologists as they prefer to be called, have experienced a paradigm shift over the past three decades. Initially, creationists made a point of identifying every possible characteristic of an organism as the result of special, unique creation. This, however, has changed; they are now increasingly embracing a model of common ancestry and accelerated Darwinism as they seek to explain the vast diversity of life on Earth

This period of hyper-evolution is hypothesized to have occurred between the time that pairs (or sevens) of animals departed Noah’s ark some 4350 years ago and a singular short-lived Ice Age just a few hundreds years after that global flood event.   During that time at least 95% (probably 99% or more) of all species of mammals and birds that have lived are proposed to have evolved from just a few common ancestors preserved on the Ark.

I have written on…

View original post 2,091 more words

About jamesbradfordpate

My name is James Pate. I study the History of Biblical Interpretation at Hebrew Union College in Cincinnati, Ohio, as part of its Ph.D. program. I have an M.A. in Hebrew Bible from Jewish Theological Seminary, an M.Div. from Harvard Divinity School, and a B.A. from DePauw University. This blog is about my journey. I read books. I watch movies and TV shows. I go to church. I try to find meaning. And, when I can’t do that, I just talk about stuff that I find interesting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

