Conserving the old vs welcoming the new

the Way?

Difficult issues series

Christians are often seen as conservative – about their beliefs, about politics and about ethics.

The old joke asks “How many christians does it take to change a light bulb?” And of course the answer is: “Change???”

So how do we know when to hold on to what we’ve got, and when to let go and embrace something new?

View original post 1,175 more words

About jamesbradfordpate

My name is James Pate. I study the History of Biblical Interpretation at Hebrew Union College in Cincinnati, Ohio, as part of its Ph.D. program. I have an M.A. in Hebrew Bible from Jewish Theological Seminary, an M.Div. from Harvard Divinity School, and a B.A. from DePauw University. This blog is about my journey. I read books. I watch movies and TV shows. I go to church. I try to find meaning. And, when I can’t do that, I just talk about stuff that I find interesting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

