Daily Archives: April 7, 2012

Contract with the Earth 7

I have two items for my write-up today on A Contract with the Earth, by Newt Gingrich and Terry Maple. 1.  On pages 54-55, Newt and Maple talk about the decline in the polar bear population.  In the process, they … Continue reading

Posted in Environment, Political Philosophy, Politics | Leave a comment

Psalm 71

For my weekly quiet time this week, I will blog about Psalm 71.  I have three items. 1.  The Psalmist in this Psalm is asking God to deliver him from enemies, as he draws upon what other Psalms have said.  … Continue reading

Posted in Bible, Psalms, Religion, Weekly Quiet Time | 2 Comments

The Unwritten Rules of Social Relationships 7

In my last reading of The Unwritten Rules of Social Relationships, by Temple Grandin and Sean Barron, Sean talks about how he’d cope through repetitive rituals, how he would fixate on one thing on a time, and how he progressed … Continue reading

Posted in Asperger's, Autism, Social Skills | Leave a comment